• missybigskybooks

All About Us

Updated: Apr 30, 2021


All About Us

By: Tom Ellen

Harper 360


All About Us is a British fiction, retelling of Charles Dickens: A Christmas Carol, both of which are right up my alley! Then, when I saw this book was recommended for fans of Josie Silver, I couldn’t click the request button on NetGalley fast enough!


Our story begins in December, nearly Christmastime, with Ben and Daphne’s marriage on the rocks; The usual spark is missing. Ben receives an email from his old friend Alice saying she’s in town and wondering if they could meet up. Ben always thought of Alice as the girl that got away. He starts wondering what his life would be like if he never met Daphne and ended up with Alice.


He pushes this passing thought aside and meets a friend for a drink at the pub. That same evening a stranger sells him a mysterious watch and when he wakes up the next morning he’s shocked to see that it is 15 years earlier. The exact day he first kissed Daphne, leaving Alice in the friend zone.


This book zig and zags from present, past, and future with Ben reliving important and deciding moments of his life. Would he do everything the same again?


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This book gave me all the feels. I literally read it in one sitting. It deals with love, loss, and friendship all tied up in a pretty little christmas bow. I also enjoyed that this book was from a male POV.


Thank you @netgalley and @harper360 for this eARC in exchange for my honest opinion. Out today 10/13 . . . Put this one on your holiday to be read list!





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All